From: Philip Rafuse Sent: Friday, March 6, 2020 9:19 AM To: 'Jaycee Sabapathy' <jaycee.sabapathy@outlook.com>; 'david.sabapathy@outlook.com' <david.sabapathy@outlook.com>; Alan Aitken <AAAITKEN@gov.pe.ca>; 'dmorris@morrisgeomatics.ca' <dmorris@morrisgeomatics.ca> Cc: Eugene Lloyd <EMLLOYD@gov.pe.ca>; Jonah Clements <jclements@irac.pe.ca> Subject: Roads Act Highway Access Regulations Appeal - Jaycee Sabapathy and David Sabapathy v. Minister of Transportation, Infrastructure and Energy Importance: High

Good morning,

The Commission will open a file on this appeal as an entranceway appeal under Section 12 of the Roads Act Highway Access Regulations. As such, the Respondent for this appeal will be the Minister of Transportation, Infrastructure and Energy. Unless advised otherwise, I will consider Alan Aitken as the contact person for the Minister. In the event that the Minister retains legal counsel please advise me.

I have copied Eugene Lloyd as a courtesy as the entranceway matter appears to have been initiated as a result of an application for a building permit.

If the parties have any concerns, especially with respect to the Commission's jurisdiction in this matter, they should make this known to me at their earliest possibility.

Once the file has been opened I will be in further touch with letters to each of the parties, copied to the opposite party for transparency.

Sincerely,

Philip

Philip J. Rafuse, LL.B, NSBS
Appeals Administrator
The Island Regulatory and Appeals Commission
pjrafuse@irac.pe.ca
(902) 892-3501
1-800-501-6268 toll free on PEI
(902) 566-4076 Fax
Website: www.irac.pe.ca